Allow re-run without refreshing the page

In the new UI, if you're watching a job complete and it fails for a spurious reason (e.g. connectivity), then you click Rerun in the top right, you cannot "Rerun from start". It's disabled in the menu as shown in the image linked below:

https://user-images.githubusercontent.com/44397098/87943714-564ccb80-ca96-11ea-90bf-5de4ea1fff66.png

If you refresh the page it becomes enabled. This seems out of keeping with the rest of the page, which updates as the job makes progress.

This was confusing until I realised you need to refresh and is now just a regular pain point using CircleCI.

  • Matt Hillsdon
  • Jul 20 2020
  • New
  • Attach files